The Diligent Qualification Platform streamlines the selection and qualification of clinical trial service providers

Diligent connects sponsors of clinical trials with service providers quickly, simply and with better quality information

The Diligent platform is designed to simplify and accelerate the processes for identification, selection and qualification of clinical trial service providers.

Potential time saved in clinical trial startup

With the Diligent Qualification Platform, you can:

Save time and administrative headaches

Enable data-driven, higher quality decisions for provider selection

Onboard new providers and capabilities in shorter timeframes

Manage supplier risks and QC more easily

Apply new innovations and technologies

Benefits for Clinical Trial Sponsors

  • Reduced cycle time from vendor need to contract (30-day goal)
  • Simplified and comprehensive vendor qualification processes supported by strong documentation
  • High quality vendor assessments that meet global regulatory agency requirements and latest industry standards
  • Benefit from experienced and highly-qualified auditors
  • Reduced VQA costs (auditor staff and travel)
  • Rapid acquisition of existing qualification reports (where available)

Benefits for Clinical Trial Service Providers

  • Streamlined Request for Information (RFI) completion process
  • Ability to satisfy multiple sponsors with one Vendor Qualification Assessment (VQA)
  • Potential for significant reduction in volume of VQAs
  • Reduced non-billable costs associated with hosting VQAs
  • Increased visibility of your service offerings to clinical trial sponsors actively searching vendors
  • Complete control of which organizations see your RFI and VQA details

Why Diligent?

Clinical trial sponsors as well as service providers need Diligent to cut the cost and time of vendor qualification:

 

  • The average total cycle time from an RFI request to a signed contract is over 19 weeks
  • Cycle times for vendor qualification are lengthy and growing
  • Estimated industry spend on vendor qualification and requalification is $375m/year

 

Source: The Tufts/Avoca Benchmarking Study on Industry Qualification Practices, January 2020

The Diligent platform will simplify and streamline your provider selection and qualification processes

Join our free webinar

Accelerate the Startup of Your Clinical Trials Without Sacrificing Quality

Common Pitfalls that Cause Delays
and How to Avoid Them

Thursday June 17th
8-9am Los Angeles | 11am-12pm New York
4-5pm London | 5-6pm Berlin